CONTACT US

CONTACT US

Please complete your details and we'll contact you as soon as possible.

Graham
As General Manager at the ​Best Western Plus Monkbar Hotel, I am delighted to have such an experienced and capable team ready to handle your enquiry. Please use the information below to contact members individually or if you have a general enquiry please fill out your details on the contact form.
I am always available on gm@monkbarhotel.co.uk should you wish to contact me directly. 
PARKING INFORMATION

For residential guests the hotel will provide parking permits that can be used in any Council Car Park. The permits allow you to park during 28 hours from 08:00 until 12:00 the next morning for £8. One permit will be required per night of your stay. 

The nearest York Council Car Park is a 2 minute away from the hotel. It is situated under Sainsburys, and is called the Foss Bank Shoppers Car Park. It is secure parking open from 08:00 until 20:00. Alternative parking is available for late arrivals at Monk Bar Car Park.

For non-residential delegates, parking is available at York Council Car Parks from £1.10 per hour.
 

HOTEL OPERATIONS

Matthew Gundy 
Operations Manger
Email: ​matthew.gundy@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel: 01904 638 086
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Gary Auker
Guest Relations Manager
Tel: 01904 638 086
Email: gary.auker@monkbarhotel.co.uk

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

Debbie Wharton
Personnel Manager
Email: personnel@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel: 01904 638086 

ACCOUNTS

Liz Gudgeon
Accountant
Email: accounts@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel: 01904 667704

SALES, MARKETING & PR

Nikki Brannan
Sales & Marketing Manager
Email: nikki@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel: 01904 667703

ACCOMMODATION & GROUP BOOKINGS

Lynn Sathyan
Revenue Manager
Email: reservations@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel: 01904 667701
( direct number during office hours)
Tel: 01904 638086 - out of hours!

Ellie Needle 
Reservations Co-ordinator
Email: bookings@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel - 01904 638086

CONFERENCE, WEDDINGS & PARTIES

Kate Brocklebank
Sales Co-ordinator
Email: kateB@monkbarhotel.co.uk
Tel: 01904 667702
Left something behind?
If during your stay with us you have left anything behind, please contact our Housekeeping team on 01904 638086 who will check our Lost Property details. All lost property is donated to a local charity after 3 months.