Book Hotel

Check In
Checkout 04/04/2014
Rooms
  • Need 4 rooms or more? Please contact us

Room 1
Codes
Check Availablity and Book

Facebook Like

Left something behind?

Lost Property

If during your stay with us you have left anything behind, please contact our Housekeeping team on 01904 638086 who will check our Lost Porperty details. All lost property is donated to a local charity after 3 months.

Travel Up-date

Please note: If you are arriving to York by car or motorbike, a trial to reduce city centre congestion means Lendal Bridge (located close to the railway station and York Minster) is closed to private vehicles between 10.30am - 5pm, 7 days a week. 

This is in addition to the permanent restrictions between 7am - 7pm on Coppergate.

Drivers are asked to pay attention to signage as automatic number plate recognition cameras are being used to enforce the new traffic measures.

Please be aware that some journey planning websites and SATNAV devices are currently unable to incorporate the restrictions and may wrongly direct drivers over the bridge.

 

Contact Us

Image

General Manager

Graham Usher 

General Manager

As General Manager at the BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel, I am delighted to have such an experienced and capable team ready to handle your enquiry. Please use the information below to contact them or contact me directly on 01904 667700 or gm@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Follow our business activity on Linkedin



 

Career Opportunities

Debbie Wharton

Personnel Manager

Email: personnel@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 638086 



 

Hotel Operations /F&B

Andrew Jones 

Operations Manger

Email: andrew@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 638086



 

Guest Relations

Greg Palmer 

Guest Relations Manager

Email: greg@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 638086



 

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, and any further information regarding the BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel's services and facilities, please use the following details:

BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel 

St Maurices Road

York 

YO31 7JA

Telephone +44(0)1904 638086 

Fax:+44(0)1904 629195 

Email: sales@monkbarhotel.co.uk 

 

 

Sales, Marketing & PR

Nikki Brannan - Sales & Marketing Manager

Email: nikki@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 667703



 

Accommodation & Group Bookings

Lynn Fairweather

Reservations Manager

Email: lynn@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 667701

( direct number during office hours)

Tel: 01904 638086 - out of hours!

Ellie Needle 

Reservations Co-ordinator

Email: bookings@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel - 01904 638086



 

Conference, Weddings & Parties

Liz Beaumont

Sales Co-ordinator

Email: liz@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 667702



 

Accounts

Angela Hildred 

Accountant

Email: accounts@monkbarhotel.co.uk

Tel: 01904 667704